Making it to the French Titty Bar Before Last Call

This is possibly the funniest thing I’ve seen all week, FDR: American Badass.  No part of me thinks FDR was a good president, and this is about as historically accurate a film as I’d ever care to see about him.  Anything with werewolves, French titty bars, and machine gun wheelchairs is automatically seven stars, in my world.  Dear Hollywood, please make this movie real.

About Marge

I started this blog when I was an American expat living in Changwon, South Korea. I also spent time in France and Germany, and a good portion of my twenties were spent overseas. I clicked my heels together back in 2013 and decided there was no place like home, home being Jacksonville, Illinois. We'll see how I feel in another two years. My ex-husband and I met in Korea. He's English, and we have three daughters together. He's there, and the kids and I are here. When I'm not wearing the "Mom" hat, I enjoy reading, writing, playing my 12-string guitar, sailing, canoeing, and various other nerdy pursuits. I like bourbon and beer, music and concerts, good conversation, museums of all sorts, beaches, comfortable tennis shoes and Chacos, libertarian political theory, and creme brûlée. The Rons are my heroes - Ron Paul and Ron Swanson. I hate Radiohead, home parties, that weird peachy hairspray smell from Bath & Body Works that makes me gag, SJW logic (there is none), and giant rims.

Posted on January 18, 2012, in That Was Random, The Daily Marge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This *is* a real movie

  2. And tragically, it will never be released in South Korea. Oh, well.

Leave a comment